Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso Episode 13

Episode 13 opens with Kosei playing to show that he can stand out, I mean that’s what the Gala is about right?  He plays Kreisler’s Love Sorrow beautifully though showing anger and frustration mostly. Kaori still missing Kosei tries to soldier it on, realizing that he is having can’t hear the notes again, though seeing the light and warmness of his mother, his playing becomes that of care, love and passion.

Light

I mean how many times can you change your playstyle in a single show?  Like there has to be some sort of rule against that right?  My heart wouldn’t be able to take it to see that live.  But back to the topic at hand, this episode was filled with so much emotion once again, godamnit man.  From seeing Kosei’s mom in tears because she is running out of time to Kosei himself being eaten alive by his piano playing.  Halfway through this episode and I wiped off some tears already and called my mom to tell her I love her.  We finally get a confirmation that Kaori is “OK” in a hospital bed but this episode has played it’s course and well…  It’s Shigatsu being Shigatsu.

Leave a comment